‘O-My’ Crochet Baby Owl Hats (with links to free patterns)

Well, today is the day that our baby girl is due, and we are so hoping that she decides to arrive today and not some later date! I have enjoyed the ups and downs of pregnancy but am ready to move on to the next stage of motherhood.  I am apprehensive about the delivery but can hardly wait to see her daddy’s face when he sees her for the first time and am anxiously awaiting the transformation that will come to both us with the love we get to shower upon her.  That being said… I need to keep myself busy while waiting for this magical experience to arrive!

Having never tried crocheting hats and wanting her to have a few to keep her head warm, I’ve been experimenting with different patterns.  I have a few that I’m waiting for her to model before posting but thought I’d share these Owl hats I’ve made as gifts:

The first pattern I experimented with is called Hoot the Owl Newborn Crochet Hat from the blog Being Spiffy. I’m happy with how the hat turned out:

'O-My' Crochet Baby Owl Hat

The designer of this pattern was incredibly helpful when I emailed her for help, getting back to me almost instantly. She’s also cool if you sell items made from her patterns as long as you link back to her blog.  I’m going to try her super cute (and free) Honey Badger Earflap Beanie Crochet Pattern next.  Much gratitude for her generous creativity!

The second pattern I tried is from Sarah’s Repeat Crafter Me.

'O-My' Crochet Baby Owl Hat

Sarah is a super creative crafter who offers all of her patterns for free and allows items made to be sold with a link back to her blog. I am presently in the process of completing her Polar Bear Hat and am so far loving the cuteness of this simple design. If you haven’t already, I seriously recommend checking out her blog and the many free patterns that she so generously shares.

One thought on “‘O-My’ Crochet Baby Owl Hats (with links to free patterns)

Leave a Reply

