Circle of Roses Lamp

Circle of Roses Lamp by Aviena

This was a super easy project that was made to match my Happy Times Baby Blanket.  I used the same flower patterns that I linked to in my Mobile in the Making post and glued them around the bottom.  I’d thought of hand sewing them but I wasn’t sure how the lamp shade would hold up having so many holes poked into it.  I’m pleased with the finished project and am already trying to decide what kind of lamps I can embellish for my own home!

I’ve still got a little leftover yarn and am thinking of making a simple yarn bunting.  We’ll see if I have time today before a very long drive to my most awesome Gramma’s tomorrow.

Circle of Roses Lamp by Aviena

Cirlce of Roses Lamp by Aviena

9 thoughts on “Circle of Roses Lamp

      1. Not a problem. My email is avienadawn@gmail.com. If you send me your contact info, I’ll send a few along as soon as I’m able. I’m at my Gramma’s for the next week, visiting with family. So, I wouldn’t be able to send them until the week after.

Leave a Reply

