Another Zentangle!

Zentangle by AvienaWork this week was particularly challenging, and I haven’t been feeling overly creative.  Instead, I’ve been feeling drained and uninspired.  In these moments, I find myself reaching for the sharpies and white paper to slowly work through the fog of daily life.  I started this one about 12 am and worked on it here and there over a couple of days.

I love how working on a Zentangle helps me work through stress and frustration.  I read somewhere that this type of Art or Doodling (your preference) is like Yoga for the mind.  I thought this was quite accurate, as I find Yoga an incredibly therapeutic activity for my mind, body, and spirit.  I always leave class feeling cleansed and rejuvenated.  Much like I do after completing a Zentangle.

3 thoughts on “Another Zentangle!

    1. Wow!! What an awesome compliment! I thank you for it and for the link to Devdutt Pattanaik. I’m going to spend some time on his site over the next couple of days. I’d never heard of him before and am so grateful that you pointed me in his direction! If there’s anyone else you can think of recommending, please do! Have you thought of writing about any of the people who inspire you?? You have a beautiful way of writing, and I would love learning from you.

Leave a Reply

