E-Noe

E-Noe needle felted sculputre by Aviena E-Noe is a shy, introverted creature living deep underground.  While curious, he prefers to watch life’s mysteries unfold in secret and is very careful to see without being seen.  With crystal caves and underground rivers to explore, E-Noe rarely pokes his eye above ground.  An irresistible affection for mushrooms, however, encourages this quirky character to occasionally expose himself to discovery.    Those lucky enough to spot E-Noe are left with a sense of light hearted happiness.  At least that’s what I hear from a friend!

E-Noe was needle felted with Corriedale fiber.  His eye came from a stash I’ve collected from MagoosCraftEmporium.  The grassy knoll is made from a mixture of luscious hand-dyed Border Leicester and Romney wool from Ewetopia Farm on Salt Spring Island, British Columbia.  I used a tea light holder from the dollar store and rolled paint along the inside for the base.  I’ve been planning a project like this for some time.

While E-Noe isn’t a flower, inspiration for his creation came  from the eye flower I posted about in ‘Giraffricorn.’  I like how the concept evolved into E-Noe.  I’m also appreciating the improvement I see in the photographs I’ve been taking of my work.

Eye Flower by Aviena                    E-Noe needle felted sculpture by Aviena

I didn’t planned it at the time of making E-Noe, but he will be the first piece of art I use to participate in the Art Abandonment project I posted about earlier.  I’m not sure how I want to package this gift and have no idea where I’m going to leave it.  That’s a project for tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “E-Noe

Leave a Reply

