Reaquainted with my love of Zentangles

Zen Art 1 by Aviena

My mom asked me today if I would watch Joanne Finks “Zenspirations Patterned Monograms” on YouTube.  I used to do this art ALL the time as a kid, and it helped me focus through lectures in University.  It’s been years since I picked up a Sharpie and went to work.

This design sits inside a circle with a 6″ diameter.  I just used a mixing bowl and traced around the outside.

Having been reacquainted with this style of art (or doodling, if you prefer), I won’t be forgetting about it again any time soon.  The next two images are sample designs (3″ diameter) I was playing around with.  I’m excited to use them in a larger project.

SAMSUNG

Sample 1

SAMSUNG

Sample 2

Leave a Reply

